Taking Bitcoin to the Moon? Astronaut to Receive First Bitcoin Live at ABS2020

Asia Blockchain Summit 2020 (ABS2020) kicked off on Wednesday, July 15th virtually, with a keynote from Crypto.com founder and CEO Kris Marszalek titled Driving Growth with Ecosystem Strategy.

Kris joins over 200 speakers, including SEC Commissioner Hester M. Peirce, Co-Chair of the European Commission FinTech Task Force Pēteris Zilgalvis, Microsoft Principal Researcher Glen Weyl, and many more, with panels and workshops on topics including decentralized finance (DeFi), cloud storage, central bank digital currencies (CBDCs), Ethereum 2.0, digital asset regulation and decentralized future.

The former commander of the International Space Station Chris Hadfield, known as the most famous astronaut since Neil Armstrong, is also a highly anticipated keynote speaker of the event. Chris will not only offer attendees valuable insights into leadership from his experience but also talk about how he views the space industry as the next frontier for blockchain.

Chris believes that with the infrastructure to mine resources from the Moon, comes the potential for trillions in riches—and that blockchain could be a key part of the mining infrastructure, as revealed in an official pre-event interview.

In his live keynote session scheduled for 9:30 AM GMT+8 July 17th (9:30 PM EDT July 16th), Chris will also be receiving his first Bitcoin from Blockstream CSO Samson Mow, who commented saying “It’s great to be able to send Chris his first bit of BTC and start him down the rabbit hole.”

The 5-day conference runs from 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM GMT+8 (9:00 PM to 9:00 AM EDT) every day till July 19th, with virtual booths and networking opportunities powered by Brella on a 7/24 basis.

Celebrating its first online edition, the organizer will also be holding a grand 12-hour virtual party on July 16th starting from 10:30 AM GMT+8 (10:30 PM EDT), where industry professionals can unwind, relax, and bond over music and games like they were in a real party.

Over 10,000 people are expected to tune in to ABS2020. With the code [NEWSBTC.ABS], you can easily register a complimentary earth pass at https://abasummit.io/tickets/ and have a snippet of the event from the comfort of your home.

About Asia Blockchain Summit

Asia Blockchain Summit is an annual event hosted by Asia Blockchain Alliance, and one of the most iconic blockchain summits in the world. Every year, the event draws thousands of professionals from leading industry startups, investment firms, financial services giants, global brands, academic institutions, international media, and policy groups to gather in Taipei and engage in dynamic and meaningful discussions of the trending and pressing issues facing the blockchain industry.

Contact

PANONY Limited, PR Agency and Consultancy for ABS2020

Jenny Liu
jenny@panony.com
media@abasummit.io

Related Posts

Premium Partners



Top Sportsbooks


Passive Income

Newsletter Signup


Social Media